Get in touch with LeasePlan Belgium

Cell Phone_L

Need roadside assistance?

Need roadside assistance in Belgium? Call LeasePlan Assistance on +32 78 150 600. Available 24/7! Need roadside assistance abroad? Call +32-2-722-60 00. Reachable 24/7!

Call now
Contact_L

LeasePlan drivers

Are you driving a LeasePlan car and do you have a question or problem? Contact us via the form by clicking on 'Contact'.

Contact_L

Business Lease

Looking for a new lease car as a self-employed person or small business? Call +32 2 722 62 11. From Monday to Friday between 8:00 and 17:00. Or contact us via the form by clicking on 'Contact us'.

mail us icon

Private Lease

Looking for a new private lease car or do you have any questions about your actual Private Lease car? Contact us!

Contact_L

Fleet management

Do you manage a large fleet of cars and are you looking for professional support? Or do you already have more than 25 LeasePlan cars in your fleet and have one question? Contact us via the form by clicking 'contact us'.

Contact_L

Press

Are you a journalist and do you have a question for us? Contact us via the form by clicking on ''contact us''.

LeasePlan offices Belgium

Diegem

Telecomlaan 9 bus 6 1831 Diegem

Directions

Antwerp

Uitbreidingstraat 66 B7 2600 Berchem

Directions

Boortmeerbeek

Industrieweg 23B 3190 Boortmeerbeek

Directions
Questions

Arrow downWhat is the post corona inspection regime for the Brussel Region?

The validity of all inspection certificates expired between 1 March 2020 and 31 May 2020 shall be extended by 6 months. The validity of inspection certificates expiring between 1 June 2020 and 31 July 2020 shall be extended by 2 months.

Did this answer your question?
ThumbsUp
Happy to help!
ThumbsDown
Please feel free to contact us for help

Arrow downWhat is the post corona inspection regime for the Flemish Region?

Vehicles that normally had to be inspected between 13 March and 3 June 2020 will be postponed until 4 November 2020.

Did this answer your question?
ThumbsUp
Happy to help!
ThumbsDown
Please feel free to contact us for help

Arrow downWhat is the post corona inspection regime for Wallonia ?

The validity of all inspection certificates expired between 1 March 2020 and 3 May 2020 shall be extended by 6 months. The validity of inspection certificates expiring between 4 May 2020 and 31 May 2020 shall be extended by 1 month. This extension applies to all periodic inspections, including the first inspection (towing hook, first passenger car inspection after 4 years, first van inspection after registration).

Did this answer your question?
ThumbsUp
Happy to help!
ThumbsDown
Please feel free to contact us for help

Arrow downWhen should I present my vehicle for a technical inspection?

First of all, check your vehicle documents to see if you already have an inspection certificate and if so, how long it is valid for. In general, the following rules apply:

* A passenger car must be presented for inspection for the first time four years after its original registration date. After four years, you'll receive an inspection certificate that is valid for one or two years (depending on the mileage).

Did this answer your question?
ThumbsUp
Happy to help!
ThumbsDown
Please feel free to contact us for help

Arrow downWhen will I receive an invitation to present my vehicle for inspection?

We will send you or your fleet manager a reminder by e-mail one month in advance (based on the date of first registration).

Did this answer your question?
ThumbsUp
Happy to help!
ThumbsDown
Please feel free to contact us for help

Arrow downI haven't received an invitation to present my vehicle for inspection. What should I do now?

You can always have your vehicle inspected without receiving an invitation to do so. The mandatory documents required for an inspection are as follows:

Did this answer your question?
ThumbsUp
Happy to help!
ThumbsDown
Please feel free to contact us for help

Arrow downWhere can I have the vehicle inspected?

You can present your vehicle for a technical inspection anywhere in Belgium. You can find an overview of all the inspection centres at www.goca.be. Bear in mind, however, that when resubmitting your vehicle following a failed inspection, you must take it to the same inspection centre.

Did this answer your question?
ThumbsUp
Happy to help!
ThumbsDown
Please feel free to contact us for help

Arrow downMy vehicle is reaching the end of its contract. Do I still have to present it for inspection?

A technical inspection is required by law no later than the fourth year following the date of first registration. If you use the car after this date, you will still have to present your vehicle for inspection. If you do not do so, you run the risk of receiving a fine and you will still have to present your vehicle for inspection.

Did this answer your question?
ThumbsUp
Happy to help!
ThumbsDown
Please feel free to contact us for help

Arrow downWho pays for the technical inspection?

If the cost is included in your contract, you will find an order form on My LeasePlan that you can present to the inspection centre. This will enable the cost to be invoiced directly to LeasePlan.

Did this answer your question?
ThumbsUp
Happy to help!
ThumbsDown
Please feel free to contact us for help

Arrow downI've received a fine because my vehicle hasn't been inspected. I've never received a notification letter and don't agree with the fine.

The fact that you haven't received an invitation to present your vehicle for inspection is not a valid reason to justify using a vehicle that doesn't hold a valid inspection certificate. You can present your vehicle for a technical inspection at any time without having received an invitation. It is your responsibility to check that your vehicle documents are in order and to keep track of when your vehicle inspection is due.

Did this answer your question?
ThumbsUp
Happy to help!
ThumbsDown
Please feel free to contact us for help